hissip

Javier Bardem Has a New Role

In Javier Bardem, Penelope Cruz on March 13, 2008 at 9:00 am

Tetro is going to be Javier Bardem’s next film. It’s to be directed by the legendary Francis Ford Coppola and will also star Maribel Verdú, and Vicent Gallo.

javierba.jpg

 It was only a matter of time before another big-time Hollywood director would snatch Javier! But, Penelope Cruz’s novio holds it all in stride, sharing his point-of-view about Hollywood superstardom with a Scottish newspaper:

“But there is a difference between me and an American actor. An American actor has the need to make it in his country. I don’t have that. I have my career in my country, and if something good happens in America, I’ll do it, and there are many great directors here I’d like to work with. But if that doesn’t happen, it doesn’t mean that I don’t have a career. I already have one – in Spain.”

Tell ’em, Javier!

[Source]

Leave a Reply

