hissip

Raquel Welch, A Vieja Who Rocks

In Raquel Welch on February 19, 2008 at 9:10 am

raquel-welch.jpg

Raquel Welch is one of the original Glatinas, and she’s still giving a lot of Glaminas a run for their money at 67.  She was recently considered for a role in “Desperate Housewives”, but…

“There was talk, but nothing materialized. I’ve often thought that I would like to play a relative of Eva Longoria, but it’s fine.”

Raquelita is still a winner, though. She stars in “Welcome to the Captain”, a sitcom.

On the show, she plays a 52-year old actress trying to make a comeback:

“A couple of times, people have wanted me to really lay it on thick,” Welch says of earlier offers to satirize herself, “but I already would have been doing the whole ‘vampy’ thing with the costume and hair and makeup. I just pray I have the same restraint as I go forward with this. I want to keep Charlene within bounds, but fun and likable as a human being. You can see she’s possibly deluded a little bit. I’m working in this medium. We’re all in this together, and I’m really enjoying it.”

  1. She still looks pretty, but seriously has she had cheek implants ?

Leave a Reply

