hissip

Castro Has Stepped Down

In Fidel Castro, Raoul Castro on February 19, 2008 at 10:23 am

After decades of ruling Cuba, Fidel Castro has stepped down. He wrote this statement for  online Cuban newspaper Gama:

“My wishes have always been to discharge my duties to my last breath. That’s all I can offer. But it would be a betrayal of my conscience to accept a responsibility requiring more mobility and dedication than I am physically able to offer. This I say devoid of all drama.” 

castro.jpg

This of course has set off a lot of hissiping.

While everybody’s politicking, I wish they would ask the real questions:  will hermanito Raoul Castro’s dimunitive little body fit into Fidelito’s leopard camouflage uniforms, or is it call for some major alterations by a Havana seamstress? Or perhaps yet, will Raoulito override the style of the man Hugo Chavez called the most stylish world leader, and initiate his own style? Developing…

Leave a Reply

