hissip

Juanes Has a Superstitious Fashion Sense

In Juanes on February 15, 2008 at 10:00 am

Know the term metrosexual? Looks like Juanes is one of those. The Columbian gave the UK’s The Independent fashion columnist Charlotte Philby a little insight into his fashion sense:

juanes.jpg

“How you look in something depends on your attitude. I started to choose my own clothes when I was a teenager. I discovered that I had an independent mind and was able to build my own style, which at the time came with the music I was listening to.”

And get this: Juanes has lucky boots:

“Ever since I was a teenager, I’ve worn the same style of black leather boots; they help me feel safe when I walk. They protect me both literally and metaphorically against all the dangers in life. When you begin to explore the world, you find many trials and tricks that you must be wary of. I travel so much that it’s important not to lose your way, spiritually. I feel this style of shoe can guide me when the road ahead is unclear.”

Gee, Juanesito, I hope you rotate them and don’t get attached to any particular one. With the humid weather in Columbia, I can imagine all the mildew that’s accrued in Juanesito’s boots. Remember to rotate your boots stash, querido.

[Source]

  1. Leather clothing designer

    We are quite pleased that you have found this webpage about Turkish manufacturers of leather clothes.

Leave a Reply

