hissip

Oscar De La Hoya Prime

In Oscar de La Hoya on February 5, 2008 at 12:09 pm

Boxer Oscar De La Hoya turned 35 yesterday. That’s a senior citizen in boxing age.

oscar.jpg

For De La Hoya, the work never stops. A few years ago, he told Boxing Insider:

“I work very hard in everything I do. Every time I step inside the gym, I give it my all. I train hard. I am a very dedicated fighter. When everything is fine and dandy and you are throwing good combinations and it looks beautiful, it looks really nice and it sounds good. You do not think about whether you are learning or not, stepping up to the next level.”

Leave a Reply

