hissip

Mariah Carey’s Lack of a Love Life

In Luis Miguel, Mariah Carey on November 5, 2007 at 2:31 pm

mariah-carey.jpgIn a recent interview, Mariah Carey made several interesting observations about her love life. Asked if she believes in such a thing as sustainable love, the former wife of Señor Tommy Mottola told Glamour contributing writer Carole Radziwill: “With a human being I don’t know. But definitely with a pet. I don’t think I’ve experienced a realtionship of the caliber I writer about in my love songs. There are songs I’ve written about certain people that it’s obvious I felt, ‘Wow, this is the real thing, this person definitely has to be for me.’ And it didn’t turn out that way. The Butterfly album is full of them.” I guess “certain people” here means Luis Miguel and Derek Jeeter. Comadre, comadre…don’t give up on love. It will come in time. Or at least, that’s what I keep on telling myself too.

[photo credit: Shots Daily]

Leave a Reply

